Wednesday, 18 November 2015

WoW #72: Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace

Waiting on Wednesday Journey Through Fiction

This week, I'm waiting on...

Shallow Graves

by Kali Wallace

 Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace book cover

Expected publication: January 26th 2016

Genres: Fantasy; Paranormal; Zombies

Add to Goodreads

For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn’t remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she’s somehow conscious—and not only that, she’s able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to find answers and discover what is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs—where killers hide in plain sight and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

Tense, complex, and wholly engaging, Shallow Graves is a stunning first novel from Kali Wallace.

Zombies?? Ooooh so much YES! I’ve been looking for a zombie book that really appeals to me for a while now, and Shallow Graves sounds like it’ll be perfect. Just the thoughts of waking up buried terrify me, so I can only imagine how scary it’ll be to read that part of book :D

What do you think of Shallow Graves? Do you read many zombie books, and if so, which one has been your favourite so far? (I need all the recommendations I can get!) And, what new releases are you waiting on this week?

Thanks for stopping by, and Happy Reading!

* Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating. *


  1. I just got this in the mail yesterday. I cannot wait to dive into it. Great Pick.

    Happy Reading

    Here is my WoW pick

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

  2. Zombies! Count me in. I also love the cover. Wonderful choice!

  3. I just found this on goodreads...what a coincidence. I don't think I've read any zombie novels, but I have read some of the Walking Dead and Revival graphic novels. I have a few on my TBR that I've been meaning to check out for awhile now.

  4. I've been waiting on this one for what seems like forever! Will January 26th never come? I tried to get an ARC, but no luck there. Great pick! I hope we both enjoy it when it comes out! Here's my WoW. Happy reading!

  5. Yes! I'm not usually a zombie person but Shallow Graves sounds great :D Awesome pick!

    My WoW

    Zareena @ The Slanted Bookshelf

  6. Ooh nice! Yeah, I'm curious about this one! Great pick!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...